MINISTERS & STAFF

Ministerial & Christian Formation

The Reverend David J. Powers
Pastor and Head of Staff 


david@idlewildchurch.org

The Reverend Elizabeth H. Doolin
Director of Young Adult Ministry

901-259-4358
edoolin@idlewildchurch.org 

Jeanene Mutchler
Director of Youth & Children’s Ministry

901-259-4343
jeanene@idlewildchurch.org

Caitlin Bertsch
Administrative Assistant for Christian Formation

901-259-4355
cbertsch@idlewildchurch.org

Nurture Ministry

Jacob Pierce
Director of Nurture Ministry

901-259-4350
jpierce@idlewildchurch.org

Shari Gross
Coordinator of Nurture Unit

901-259-434
sgross@idlewildchurch.org 

Administrative & Support

Jessica Demster
Director of Operations and Finance

901-271-3080
jdemster@idlewildchurch.org

Zoe Whelan
Director of Communications

901-270-3080
zwhelan@idlewildchurch.org

Marsha Enlow
Pastoral Assistant

901-259-4348 
menlow@idlewildchurch.org

Amanda Kohr
Accounts Receivable & Stewardship Coordinator

901-259-4352
akohr@idlewildchurch.org

Jesse Yarbrough
Maintenance Technician

901-259-4356
jesse@idlewildchurch.org

Keith Carter
HVAC & Systems Engineer

901-259-4356 
kcarter@idlewildchurch.org

Mae Mae Simmons
Food Services Director

901-259-4351

Danny Thomas
Food Services Assistant

901-259-4351

Verna Yarbrough
Custodial Director

901-726-4681

 

Ricky Horton
Custodian

901-726-4681

Music & Sound

Kris Acklen
Sound Technician

krisacklen@gmail.com

Donia Wade
Assistant for Music Ministry

dwade@idlewildchurch.org