MINISTERS & STAFF

Ministerial & Christian Formation

The Reverend David J. Powers
Pastor and Head of Staff 


david@idlewildchurch.org

Jeanene Mutchler
Director of Youth & Children’s Ministry

901-259-4343
jeanene@idlewildchurch.org

The Reverend Dr. Stephen R. Haynes

Theologian in Residence

Nurture Ministry

Jacob Pierce
Director of Nurture Ministry

901-259-4350
jpierce@idlewildchurch.org

Shari Gross
Coordinator of Nurture Unit

901-259-434
sgross@idlewildchurch.org 

Administrative & Support

Jessica Demster
Director of Operations and Finance

901-259-4341
jdemster@idlewildchurch.org

Zoe Whelan
Director of Communications

901-270-3080
zwhelan@idlewildchurch.org

Marsha Enlow
Pastoral Assistant for Outreach & Nurture

901-259-4348 
menlow@idlewildchurch.org

Caitlin Bertsch
Administrative Assistant for Christian Formation

901-259-4355
cbertsch@idlewildchurch.org

Jesse Yarbrough
Maintenance Technician

901-259-4356
jesse@idlewildchurch.org

Keith Carter
HVAC & Systems Engineer

901-259-4356 
kcarter@idlewildchurch.org

Mae Mae Simmons
Food Services Director

901-259-4351

Danny Thomas
Food Services Assistant

901-259-4351

Verna Yarbrough
Custodial Director

901-726-4681

 

Rickey Horton
Custodian

901-726-4681

Finance

Amanda Kohr
Accounts Receivable & Stewardship Coordinator

901-259-4352
akohr@idlewildchurch.org

Music & Sound

Kris Acklen
Sound Technician

idlewildav@idlewildchurch.org

Donia Wade
Assistant for Music Ministry

dwade@idlewildchurch.org

These individuals have been nominated and elected by the congregation to serve as ordained elders, deacons, and trustees per Presbyterian Church (USA)’s Book of Order.