MINISTERS & STAFF

Pastors

The Reverend David J. Powers
Pastor and Head of Staff 

david@idlewildchurch.org

The Reverend Mary Newberg Gale
Associate Pastor of
Adult Formation & Care

901-271-3093
mary@idlewildchurch.org

The Reverend Courtnay Veazey
Designated Associate Pastor of
Outreach, Fellowship, and Recreation
 

courtnay@idlewildchurch.org

 

The Reverend Joshua H. Narcisse
Parish Associate

joshua@idlewildchurch.org

Haynes

The Reverend Dr. Stephen R. Haynes
Theologian in Residence

Children & Youth Ministries

Jeanene Mutchler
Director of Children
& Youth Ministry

jeanene@idlewildchurch.org

Suzanne Baxter
Associate for Children & Youth

suzanne@idlewildchurch.org

Jacque Breuer
Associate for Children & Youth
Middle School Ministry

jacque@idlewildchurch.org

Christine Driskill
Associate for Children & Youth: 
Admin

christine@idlewildchurch.org

Anna Wheeler
Associate for Children & Youth: 
Preschool Ministry

awheeler@idlewildchurch.org

Music Ministry

Landry J. Duvall
Director of Music Ministry

901-259-4342
landry@idlewildchurch.org

Fellowship & Recreation Ministry

Jacob Pierce
Director of Fellowship and Recreation

901-259-4350
jpierce@idlewildchurch.org

Shari Gross
Coordinator of Fellowship and Recreation

901-259-434
sgross@idlewildchurch.org 

Communications Ministry

Anna McCrarey
Director of Communications

amccrarey@idlewildchurch.org

Kris Acklen
Sound Technician

idlewildav@idlewildchurch.org

Operations & Administration Ministry

Jessica Demster
Director of Operations and Finance

901-259-4341
jdemster@idlewildchurch.org

Mary Margaret King
Executive Assistant to
the 
Pastor and Head of Staff 

901-259-4357
mking@idlewildchurch.org

Marsha Enlow
Administrative Assistant for
Outreach, Fellowship, and Recreation

901-259-4348 
menlow@idlewildchurch.org

Jesse Yarbrough
Maintenance Technician

901-259-4356
jesse@idlewildchurch.org

Verna Yarbrough
Director of Custodial Services

901-726-4681
verna@idlewildchurch.org

Mae Mae

Mae Mae Simmons
Director of Food Services

901-259-4351
bsimmons@idlewildchurch.org

Amanda Kohr
Accounting & Generosity Coordinator

901-259-4352
akohr@idlewildchurch.org

Keith Carter
HVAC & Systems Engineer

901-259-4356 
kcarter@idlewildchurch.org

Rickey Horton
Custodian

901-726-4681
rhorton@idlewildchurch.org

Danny Thomas
Kitchen & Custodial Assistant

dthomas@idlewildchurch.org

Brenda

Brenda Shields
Kitchen Assistant

brenda@idlewildchurch.org

These individuals have been nominated and elected by the congregation to serve as ordained elders, deacons, and trustees per Presbyterian Church (USA)’s Book of Order.