Ministerial and Program Staff

Click on a link on the left for a biography.

The Reverend Dr. Stephen R. Montgomery 
Pastor
901-726-4681 ext. 21
revsteve@idlewildchurch.org

The Reverend Anne H.K. Apple
Associate Pastor for Pastoral Care and Evangelism
901-726-4681 ext. 18
anneapple@idlewildchurch.org   

The Reverend Margaret Burnett 
Associate Pastor/Executive Director of CAFE
901-746-9341  
margaret@idlewildchurch.org

The Reverend Rebekah Abel Lamar
Associate Pastor for Christian Formation
901-726-4681 ext. 46
rlamar@idlewildchurch.org

Sarah Wolf
Young Adult Ministry Director
UKirk Campus Ministry (Rhodes College & University of Memphis)
901-726-4681
swolf@idlewildchurch.org

Corinne Nienhuis
Parish Assistant
corinne@idlewildchurch.org

The Reverend Dr. B. Denton McLellan Jr.
Parish Associate
dmclellan@idlewildchurch.org 

Frank Kelly
Director of Youth Ministry
901-726-4681 ext. 13
fkelly@idlewildchurch.org 

Dara Bigger
Assistant Director of Youth Ministry 
901-726-4681 ext. 45
dbigger@idlewildchurch.org 

Caitlin Bomar
Director of Children's Ministry
540-471-4825
cbomar@idlewildchurch.org

The Reverend Sara Dorrien-Christians
Outreach Coordinator
901-726-4681 ext. 42
sdorrien@idlewildchurch.org

The Reverend Dr. B. Denton McLellan Jr. 
Parish Associate

The Reverend Walt Tennyson
Parish Associate

The Reverend Dr. Stephen R. Haynes
Theologian in Residence

The Reverend Dr. Henry B. Strock, Jr.
Minister Emeritus  

 


Recreation Ministry

Jacob Pierce
Director of Athletics
901-725-4165 ext. 25
jpierce@idlewildchurch.org

Shari Gross
Interim Director of Recreation & Fellowship
sgross@idlewildchurch.org 

 


Music Ministry

Barry Oliver
Director of Music Ministry
901-726-4681
boliver@idlewildchurch.org 

David Caudill
Carillonneur 
901-726-4681

David Schnell
Music Assistant
901-392-1629
dhschnell@idlewildchurch.org

Ginger Hopkins
Children’s Choir Director
901-272-0449
vrhmcl09@gmail.com

 


 

Administrative and Support Staff

Doris Hurdle
Director of Operations
901-726-4681 ext. 23
dhurdle@idlewildchurch.org

Jenni Brooks
Office Manager
901-726-4681 ext. 11 
jbrooks@idlewildchurch.org

Mimi McDugle
Assistant Office Manager
901-726-4681 ext. 10
mmcdugle@idlewildchurch.org 

Carol Good
Administrative Assistant to the Pastor
901-726-4681 ext. 22 
carolgood@idlewildchurch.org 

Brenda Harris
Administrative Assistant for Education and Outreach Ministries
901-726-4681 ext. 35 
brenda@idlewildchurch.org 

Brigid Underwood
Finance Administrator 
901-726-4681 ext. 32 
bunderwood@idlewildchurch.org 

Tonya Spears-Moses
Finance/Human Resources Assistant
901-726-4681 ext. 29
tmoses@idlewildchurch.org 

Ginny Moore
System Administrator, Publications Coordinator
901-726-4681 ext. 26 
gmoore@idlewildchurch.org

Kris Acklen
Sound Technician
krisacklen@gmail.com 

Verna Yarbrough
Custodial Director
901-726-4681 ext. 15 (voice mail only)

Faye Smith-Redditt
Director of Food Service
901-726-4681 ext. 27
faye@idlewildchurch.org

Carl Norvell
Food Service Assistant/Custodian
901-716-4681 ext. 27 

Keith Carter
Maintenance  Supervisor
901-726-4681 ext. 40 

Jesse Yarbrough
Maintenance Technician
901-726-4681 ext. 40
jesse@idlewildchurch.org 

Bertha "Mae Mae" Simmons
Food Services Assistant
901-726-4681 ext. 27 

Danny Thomas 
Food Services Assistant
901-726-4681 ext. 27 

 


Welcome

A Greeting From Our Pastor

Get Involved

Education, Outreach, Fellowship

Worship Service

Assemble In God's Name

Presbyterian Beliefs

What We Believe To Be True