Choir Members Page

Barry Oliver 
Director of Music Ministry
boliver@idlewildchurch.org 
 726-4681 ext. 12

 

SPRING REHEARSAL SCHEDULE

  • Regular Wednesday evening rehearsals resumed on August 23rd and are from 7:00-9:00PM, with sectionals from 6:15-6:45 (sectional schedule below). As we are still in Summer Choir for the time being, Sunday's call time is still 10:00AM in the choir room (2nd floor of Sanctuary Bldg.), seated, with music.

    6:15 Sectional Rehearsals

  • February 21, TENOR
  • February 28, BASS
  • March 7, ALTO
  • March 14, SOPRANO
  • March 21, BASS

Important Spring Dates

  • Saturday, April 21:  10:00 AM – Noon, rehearsal  in the sanctuary.

  • Sunday, Earth Day, April 22:  a special music day with earthy tones. (11:00 AM service only)

  •  Wednesday, May 23:  Final Wednesday evening choir rehearsal of the season

 

            PAST DATES...


  • Sunday, February 11:  I will be absent this day and my substitute will be Angela Saunders.  Angela has recently retired as organist / director of music at St. George Episcopal Church in Germantown.  It will be Youth Sunday in addition to Transfiguration Day.  There will be one choir anthem.  Please give Angela a warm welcome and all your support.

  •  Ash Wednesday, February 14:  We will gather at 6:00 PM in the choir room to prepare for the 6:30 PM service.  Seating will be in the pews as we have done the last several years.  Following the service we will continue with rehearsal in the choir room.

  •  Wednesday, February 21:   6:15 PM tenor sectional rehearsal

  •  Wednesday, February 28:  6:15 PM bass sectional rehearsal

  •  Wednesday, March 7:  6:15 PM alto sectional rehearsal

  •  Wednesday, March 14:  6:15 PM soprano sectional rehearsal

  •  Sunday, March 18:  Maryville Concert Choir will be guest group; Idlewild Choir will not be singing.

  •  Wednesday, March 21:  6:15 PM bass sectional rehearsal

  •  Wednesday, March 28:   NO CHOIR REHEASRSAL

  •  Maundy Thursday, March 29:  We will gather at 6:30 PM in the choir room to prepare for the 7:00 PM service.  Following the service we will continue with rehearsal in the choir room.

  •  Good Friday, March 30:  We will gather at 6:30 PM in the choir room to prepare for the 7:00 PM service.  Following the service we will continue with rehearsal in the sanctuary.

  •  Saturday, March 31:  10:30 AM – Noon, rehearsal with instrumentalists in the sanctuary.

  • Sunday, Easter, April 1:  We gather in choir room at 7:45 AM; two identical services, 8:30 AM and 11:00

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

Welcome

A Greeting From Our Pastor

Get Involved

Education, Outreach, Fellowship

Worship Service

Assemble In God's Name

Presbyterian Beliefs

What We Believe To Be True